Logo AEH2



FHa logo ingles

Logo DGA Dep Economica Industria Empleo


Under the auspices of:

Logo IAEH2

Plenary Sessions WHEC 2016

Plenary Session 1: Fuel Cell Electric Vehicles and Hydrogen Infrastructures
Monday June 13th, 10.30 - 12.30 h

Chairperson: Mr Javier Brey Sánchez | Chairman of WHEC 2016 and Chairman of the Spanish Hydrogen Association (AeH2)


  • Dr Tudor Constantinescu | Principal Adviser to the Director-General, DG ENERGY - European Commission

"The Energy Union and alternative fuels"    Download symbol 30

  • Mr Matthias Klietz | Vice President Research Powertrain - Research, New Technologies, Innovations - BMW AG

"BMW Group hydrogen fuel cell technology as a path towards zero emission mobility"


  • Mr Jacques Pieraerts | Vice President, Communication, External and Environmental Affairs - Toyota Motor Europe

"H2 : The path to a sustainable society"     Download symbol 30     speech  speech icon


  • Mr Bjørn Simonsen | Director, Market Development and Public Relations - NEL ASA

"Ramping up for the commercial hydrogen refuelling station market"    Download symbol 30


Plenary Session 2: Hydrogen and Fuel Cells National Initiatives, Strategies and Legislation
Tuesday June 14th, 08.30 - 10.00 h

 Chairperson: Chairperson: Ms Mª Luisa Revilla | Spanish Representative H2020 Energy Programme Committee | EU Programme Division INTERNATIONAL PROGRAMMES DIRECTORATE - CDTI

  • Mr Bart Biebuyck | Executive Director - Fuel Cell and Hydrogen Joint Undertaking (FCH JU)

"Fuel Cells & Hydrogen joint undertaking (FCH-JU), taking Europe to the forefront"     Download symbol 30


  • Mr Eiji Ohira | Director, New Energy Technology Department - New Energy and Industrial Technology Development Organization (NEDO)

"Current Policy and R&D Activity on Hydrogen Energy in Japan"     Download symbol 30


  • Ms Chris White | Communications Director - California Fuel Cell Partnership (CaFCP)

"Status and Progress on FCEV Market Launch in California"     Download symbol 30


  • Mr Eric Denhoff | President and Chief Executive Officer - Canadian Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Association (CHFCA)

"The State of Canada's Fuel Cell Industry--Successes and Challenges"     Download symbol 30


  • Dr Klaus Bonhoff | Managing Director - NOW GmbH National Organisation Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Technology

“Supporting market ramp-up of hydrogen and fuel cell technologies”     Download symbol 30


Plenary Session 3: Hydrogen Storage and Power-to-Gas
Wednesday June 15th, 08.30 - 10.00 h

Chairperson: Mr Jacobo Rubio Fernández | Technological Unit – ENAGAS


  • Mr Filip Smeets | Managing Director, On-site Generation - Hydrogenics 

"Renewable Hydrogen: Myth, Hype or Reality?"     Download symbol 30


  • Dr Simon Bourne | Chief Technology Officer - ITM Power

"Storing Renewable Energy in the Gas Grid"


  • Dipl-Ing Gregor Waldstein | Managing Director - ETOGAS GmbH

"Experience from successful Power-to-Gas projects"     Download symbol 30


  • Mr Everett Anderson | Vice President, Business Development - Technology & New Markets -  Proton OnSite

“Emerging Business Opportunities in Hydrogen Energy and Power-to-Gas”


Plenary Session 4: Cross-cutting Initiatives and Upcoming Events
Thursday June 16th, 08.30-10.00 h

Chairperson: Mr John W. Sheffield | Executive Vice President – IAHE


  • Mrs María Jaén Caparrós | Board Member - Spanish Hydrogen & Fuel Cells Technological Platform (PTE HPC)

"Hydrogen Energy in Spain. The Potential for Change"     Download symbol 30


  • Mr Pontus Lindberg | Board Member - Hydrogen, Fuel Cells and Electro-mobility in European Regions (HyER)

“Hydrogen, fuel cells and electro-mobility in European regions”     Download symbol 30


  • Mrs Chiara Fiori | Chair - Young Scientists Division (YSD) of the IAHE

"The Young Scientists Division of the IAHE - a key to the future of hydrogen energy"     Download symbol 30


  • Ms Inmaculada Cabrera | EUREKA OFFICER. Canada & Korea Project Coordinator, Dpt. of Foreign technology Action - Center for the Development of Industrial Technological (CDTI)

“EUREKA. Funding opportunities for R&D cooperative projects”     Download symbol 30


  • Dr Ing Karin StehlíkCzech Hydrogen Technology Platform

“Invitation to the World Hydrogen Technology Convention 2017 in Prague”     Download symbol 30     video  video symbol


  • Dr Prof Paulo de Miranda | Head of the Hydrogen Laboratory at COPPE - Federal University of Rio de Janeiro

“The 22nd World Hydrogen Energy Conference”     Download symbol 30     video  video symbol


  • Dr Prof Yoshitsugu Kojima | Director of the Institute for Advanced Materials Research - Hiroshima University

“All Japan Hydrogen Project to Realize Hydrogen Economy"     Download symbol 30


  • Mr Tejs Laustsen Jensen | Chief Executive Officer - The Danish Partnership for Hydrogen and Fuel Cells

“WHEC 2020 in Denmark - the home of renewable energy”     Download symbol 30


  • Dr Miguel Antonio Peña | Research Scientist, Institute of Catalysis and Ptrochemistry -  Spanish National Research Council (CSIC)

"3rd International Symposium on Catalysis for Clean Energy and Sustainable Chemistry (CCESC 2016)"     Download symbol 30


hands2Trade Fair


twitterSocial Media


Camara Zaragoza logo BMW GROUP logo
Hydrogenics logo NEL logo


Aperam logo itm power logo
Logo Abengoa Logo CNH2




Trade Fair


mod icon 9



Palacio de Congresos

Plaza Lucas Miret Rodriguez, 1, 50018 Zaragoza

mod icon 10